What’s Your Love Language?


In episode #8 of Single Again! Now What?, Joanie, Lesley and Steve explore “The 5 love Languages”, based around the book “The 5 Love Languages” by Dr. Gary Chapman.

After many years of counseling, Dr. Chapman noticed a pattern: everyone he had ever counseled had a “love language,” a primary way of expressing and interpreting love. He also discovered that, for whatever reason, people are usually drawn to those who speak a different love language than their own.

Of the countless ways we can show love to one another, five key categories, or five love languages, proved to be universal and comprehensive—everyone has a love language, and we all identify primarily with one of the five love languages: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

Joanie, Lesley and Steve took the 5 Love Languages assessment on www.5LoveLanguages.com and discuss their results.  The question is… what love language do you speak?  You’ll have a better idea by the end of this program and catch a few laughs in the process.

Visit the Single Again! Now What? Facebook page to see pictures and learn more about our hosts by Clicking HereAnd be sure to “Like Us”… we really like being liked.    Thanks for listening!


Comments are closed.

Welcome to Divorce Source Radio!

Divorce Source Radio is the nation’s most listened to Free Audio Source for information related to divorce. We interview leading divorce attorneys, psychologists, family counselors and experts in the field of divorce to provide you advice and support during and after your divorce.

Contact Divorce Source Radio:

Listener Line: (248) 686-2256 Email: [email protected]